SD Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Ave
Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
605 773 3455
Dual Credit Agreements for High School Based Dual Credit Courses
By policy, dual credit course work will be accepted in transfer only if the college credit is granted by a university with which the South Dakota Board of Regents has a dual credit agreement, or the college credit is granted by an institution accredited by the National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships (NACEP).  (guidelines)
The following systems/institutions have established agreements with the South Dakota Board of Regents and dual-credit coursework offered will be accepted.  In a few cases limits apply as noted.
Effective Date
  • Dakota Wesleyan University (SD) (courses offered before Fall2009)

Fall 2001

  • Kilian Community College (SD)

Fall 2001

  • Mount Marty College (SD)

Fall 2001

  • Iowa Western Community College (IA)

Fall 2002

  • Western Iowa Technical Community College (IA)

Fall 2002

  • Metropolitan Community College (NE)

Fall 2003

  • Wyoming Community Colleges (WY)

Fall 2003

  • Riverland Community College (MN)

Fall 2004

  • North Dakota University System (ND)

Spring 2005

  • University of Mary (ND)

Spring 2006

  • Minnesota State University, Mankato (MN)

Spring 2007

Spring 2008

  • Sitting Bull College (SD)

Fall 2008

  • Iowa Central Community College

Fall 2010

  • Southwest Minnesota State University
Spring 2011
  • Minnesota State Community & Technical College
Spring 2012
Courses Offered by Presentation College
Presentation College offers a set of courses in high schools.  These are taught by college faculty from the campus and delivered to students at the high schools.  All of these courses may be accepted.
The following institutions in the upper mid-west are accredited by NACEP and dual-credit coursework offered will be accepted.  A more complete list, and more up-to-date list, can be found at the NACEP web site.
  Eastern Iowa Community College  
  Hawkeye Community College  
  Indian Hills Community College  
  Iowa Central Community College  
  Iowa Valley Community College District  
  Kirkwood Community College  
  Northeast Iowa Community College  
  North Iowa Area Community College  
  Northwest Iowa Community College  
  Southwestern Community College  
  Western Iowa Tech Community College  
  Central Lakes College  
  Mesabi Range Community and Technical College  
  Minnesota State University ~ Mankato  
  Northland Community and Technical College  
  Riverland Community College  
  St. Cloud State University  
  University of Minnesota ~ Crookston  
  University of Minnesota ~ Duluth  
  University of Minnesota ~ Twin Cities  
  Nebraska Wesleyan University  
South Dakota
  Laramie County Community College  
  Sheridan College