SD Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Ave
Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
605 773 3455
Mailing Address:

306 E. Capitol Ave, Suite 200

Pierre, SD  57501-2545

Telephone: (605) 773-3455
Fax: (605) 773-5320



Executive Director

Michael G. Rush, Executive Director and CEO

Molly Weisgram, Executive Assistant to the CEO and Board
Barbara Christensen, Executive Administrative Assistant


Academics & Research

Paul Turman, System Vice President for Academic Affairs

Katie Maley, Senior Academic Affairs Coordinator

Daniel Palmer, Director of Institutional Research

Jay Perry, Director of Academic Programs

Katie Boehnke, Academic Affairs Specialist

Molly Hall-Martin, Director of Student Preparation & Success
Warren Wilson, SDLN Director


Nathan Lukkes, Assistant Vice President for Research & Economic Development

Sara Rankin, Student Service Coordinator

Finance and Administration

Monte Kramer, System Vice President of Finance and Administration

Scott Van Den Hemel, Interim Finance Director

Mary Ellen Garrett, Accounting Manager

Leah Ahartz, Budget Manager

Ellen Walker, Program/Fiscal Analyst

Justin Nagel, Senior Accountant
Julie Kueter, Executive Administrative Assistant


General Counsel

Guilherme Costa, General Counsel

Katie Boehnke, Academic Affairs Specialist


Human Resources

Kayla Bastian, Director of Human Resources

Vacant, Assistant Director of Human Resources


Information and Government Relations

Janelle Toman, Director of Communications
Tracy Mercer, Information Research Analyst


Regents Information Technology Services

Monte Kramer, System Vice President for Administration

Trudy Zalud, ESC Manager / Administrative Coordinator Policy Operations

Jammie Raske, Communications Network Analyst

Dave Hansen, System Chief Information Officer

Julie Kueter, Executive Administrative Assistant

Internal Auditor

Shelly Anderson, Internal Auditor


Policy and Planning

Student Affairs

Molly Weisgram, System Director of Student Affairs